Pinterest Inspired: China Cabinet Book Case

I was cleaning out an old china cabinet, that probably weighs about 1,000 lbs, trying to figure out how the heck I was going to get rid of it.  Staring at the solid wood,  10 foot tall cabinet, I realized… it’s not going anywhere.

TIME FOR PLAN B: I started thinking of what I could do with it.  As a 25 year old, I don’t have too much china or antiques that deserve to be showcased.  But I do have one collection that deserves to be showcased… my books.

I decided to make it a book shelf, but thought that it might be stale to just have books in there…. not too visually appealing.  So I decided to make my book collection something to admire… by color coordinating them! I got this idea from Pinterest and it was actually pretty easy(but totally time consuming).  Check out the finished product!

IMG_8991 IMG_8992

 

Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

IMG_0048

Leave a comment